My London For Your NYC Or New Jersey

  • 1400.00 £
  • Published date: November 11, 2022
    • Packington, Leicestershire, United Kingdom

My London For Your NYC Or New Jersey


⭕ I have a two bedroom garden flat in an attractive village in north west London, convenient for shops (there is a grocery store at the end of the road) and, although zone 4, with good transport links into central London. If you google Roe Green and Kingsbury you can find out about the area, which is near to Wembley and Hendon. Kingsbury and Wembley are both interesting, and from Wembley you can get direct trains to places such as Birmingham and Stratford-upon-Avon.

I am a former politics lecturer in my late 50s, with dual citizenship. I would want to leave storage trunks (my late parents things) in the flat but both bedrooms are usable - one free of trunks, the other a large room with a number of trunks in it - and the flat is otherwise fairly uncluttered and light. Or the trunks could be stored for about 50 pounds a week.

The garden is fairly secluded and big for London (around 60 feet). I feed the animals in the garden - not the cats in the photo, who are the neighbours - and sometimes on the nearby Green and would prefer someone who did, but otherwise they will find somewhere else. But really my preference would be to find somebody decent who could stand the neighbours and enjoy feeding the animals.

I pay council tax (about 120 pcm), gas and electricity (similar), water twice a year, insurance (70 pcm). So bills are around 300 a month or more, but I pay no mortgage. Since I have spent quite a lot of time in recent years in hotels while travelling, I am health and safety conscious and am trying to make the flat as safe as possible, for example, with electric heaters as well as central heating.

This is a genuine ad and the flat is my only property and where I currently live. I worked in the UK for over 25 years and did my degrees here but would like to go back for some time to the US, where my mother was from. Ive spent 9-10 months there in the last four years (in New York - mainly the Murray Hill and Gramercy areas and Chinatown in Manhattan - and Newark, New Jersey) but no longer have money to stay in hotels or rent while still paying bills.

The flat will be available from whenever anyone is interested but for a minimum of one year or perhaps six months, with extension by agreement. My postcode is NW9 9AR in case it doesnt show on the ad.

Phone number ✆ 07997 186418
Packington, Leicestershire




Related listings