Huge Double Bedroom With Storage 5 Min Walk From Old Street - Rooms & Shares

  • 1200.00 £
  • Published date: February 14, 2024
    • Uckfield, East Sussex, United Kingdom

Huge Double Bedroom With Storage 5 Min Walk From Old Street - Rooms & Shares

⭕ We are looking to fill a huge bedroom in a large beautifully furnished flat. There is a spacious living room with 2 story floor-to-ceiling windows, a massive kitchen with a dishwasher & washer/dryer & large fridge & gas stove, 2 full bathrooms (1 with a bathtub), and three bedrooms. We even have a pool table in the living room!

The bedroom that is available is about 204 square feet/19 square meters. It is furnished with a double mattress, bed frame, bookshelf, and a large closet. However, it can also come unfurnished. The bedroom does not share a wall with any other bedrooms. You will share the upstairs bathroom with one other person. There is also a storage room to fit extra stuff.

The flat is a 5-minute walk to Old Street station and many bus connections. Barbican station is an 8-minute walk away and Moorgate station is a 10-minute walk away. It is near many start-ups and restaurants. There are two grocery stores within a 5-minute walk and a market with delicious street food is a block away. The location is well-connected and safe. The rent does not include utilities. Utilities are split amongst the flatmates and should be about 95 a month per person including council tax. That includes council tax, water, electric, gas, and internet. A TV license and cable is not included since we do not currently have a TV.

The current flatmates are myself, a 26-year-old American woman. I do marketing part-time from home and like to walk around London with the rest of my time. I share the downstairs bedroom with my husband, a 27-year-old who is a software engineer. We are all quiet but fun. We keep the space clean and are respectful. We are looking for someone who is communicative, respectful, and able to stay for one year through the end of the lease.

Available in July and the move in date is flexible. The current tenant will finish his internship at the end of June and we can work out the exact move date with him. I have a super flexible schedule for viewings since I work from home. Viewings can be arranged anytime between 9am and 10pm any day of the week. Must be able to pay the security deposit, first months rent, and letting fees (£150) plus provide required references for the letting agency reference check. No couples and no short term stays. I am easy to reach by phone or email. Send me a message to learn more about this fantastic place! I love living in this flat and I am happy to show you around!

Phone number ✆ 01273 756282
Uckfield, East Sussex

Related listings