Looking For A Mature Person To Share A Beautiful Home

  • 1.00 £
  • Published date: January 8, 2023
    • Hayle, Cornwall, United Kingdom

Looking For A Mature Person To Share A Beautiful Home


⭕ I am a 60-year old professional woman and Id like to share a home in western Petaluma with a mature, kindred spirit.

I know there are lots of vibrant, alive, engaged, funny and thoughtful people in these parts and thats the kind of person Id like to find. Im not in a rush - its more important for me to find the right person and then together, to find the right place.

The place will ideally:

~ be a country property in western Petaluma (a great place in town would also work, as would Penngrove or Cotati).
~ be spacious enough for individual privacy and room to come together in the common areas.
~ have two bedrooms (or even 3 as an extra, guest room) and two baths.
~ have a washer and dryer on site.
~ allow cats - I have one who is an indoor/outdoor kitty. If you have one, too, I am open to seeing if they could get along!

Here are some things about me:

I like to live in an environment of beauty and order. What we each do in our private space is our own business, but its important to me that the common areas are clean and neat, without being crazy about it.

I havent owned a TV in decades. I enjoy watching movies, which I do on the computer or at the theatre. I would be open to having a TV again, but I do not want live in an environment where it is on in the common areas a lot of the time. I enjoy listening to music of all kinds and like to have it on in the background, but I can be very respectful about this.

While I have lived alone for several years, I look forward to the opportunity to share space with someone who wants to balance privacy and connection. I value open communication and would like to live with someone with emotional intelligence who shares the values of kindness, respect, honesty and clear and responsible communication. I am an extrovert who also values my solitude and quiet. I like to socialize, but I prefer that it includes meaningful conversation as well as good humor and playfulness.

I work part-time as a social worker at Hospice of Petaluma and I have a small private practice in town. I also do restorative justice work at San Quentin. I am a writer and solo performance artist and I also sing in a local chorus.

I love to read and I especially love poetry. I enjoy attending concerts, all sorts of cultural events and I love to dance. I love to hike and spend time in nature and I also love to travel. I enjoy cooking and I also like to host small gatherings of friends where we can share meals and quality time together. I enjoy occasional wine. I am single, but I often date and would want to comfortably host an occasional overnight guest.

If anything of this sounds interesting to you, tell me something about yourself and then maybe we can meet and get moving to create a new home and a new life in 2017!

Phone number ✆ 01326 964161
Hayle, Cornwall




Related listings